NRM Promises sure win of the Bukedea LCV by-election seat, ONC team, NRM Secretariat, and Rt. Hon. Speaker Anita Among on the ground

The Office of the National Chairman NRM-Kyambogo Team led by Ms. Rosette Kazeire the Head of Mobilisation at ONC, Hakim Kyeswa- Head of media,  Enyalu Julius ONC Coordinator Teso Sub-Region, and Lodo Dida Julius – ONC Coordinator Karamoja have held a final preparatory meeting with Rt. Hon. Speaker Anitah Among and Dr. Tanga Odoi, ahead of the Bukedea LC V by-election.

They have dispersed a group of vigilant vote protectors to prevent the opposition from rigging and bribery.

This also comes after the presiding officer of the by-elections in Bukedea district Hajji Sulaiman Kato declared 4 NRM candidates going through unopposed on Tuesday 06th June.

These were the District Female Workers Representative, Kitaka Mary Gorret (NRM), Kotiokot Parish Councilor to Kabarwa Sub County, Okusa Simon (NRM), Mukongoro Parish Female Councilor to Aliogoi Sub County, Among Alice (NRM) and Kocheka Sub County Male Youth Councilor, Okia Joel (NRM).

Candidates nominated to contest for the LCV seat are Akool Mary (NRM), Lowiisk Tychicus Ebukalin (INDP), and Oita Sam Odeke (FDC).

The most contested position is of the Directly Elected District Councilor for Bukedea Sub County where the NRM’s Ongole Richard face 4 other contestants. They include Epilo Moses, Kedi Johnson, Ojilong Richard (All Independents), and FDC’s Okia William.

Rt. Hon Anita Among, NRM Secretariat, ONC Team, and local leadership of Bukedea assure the NRM fraternity of sounding victory tomorrow.

Reported by; ONC_Media_Team

Please follow and like us:
Pin Share

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *